Regions

Hasselt

Back

Hasselt is the capital of Limburg and the perfect destination for a city break. Shops, boutiques, concept stores, cosy restaurants, wonderful terraces... all within walking distance. And the shopping!

© Koen De Langhe

© Koen De Langhe

Shop ‘til you drop

Hasselt is one of the most exclusive shopping and fashion towns in the country. Trendy boutiques, hip designer shops, concept stores, well-known chains, all within a stone’s throw of one another in low-traffic or pedestrianised streets.

© Koen De Langhe

© Koen De Langhe

Hasselt is tasty

And Hasselt is the place to go for delicious food and drink. From breakfast to dinner, there is no shortage of places to go for a tasty bite. For a drink in the open air you should head for the Fruitmarkt, the Grote Markt or Kolonel Dusartplein. Looking for a hip hidden gem? Then you need to be near Dorpstraat in Centrum-West.

© Guy van Grinsven

© Guy van Grinsven

Green spaces in the city

Those who are looking for nature don't need to go far either. The Herkenrode Abbey site, the Japanese garden, De Wijers, Kiewit nature reserve and more are all within cycling distance of the town centre.

Régions

Hasselt

Retour

Hasselt est le chef-lieu de la province de Limbourg et la destination idéale pour un citytrip. Magasins, boutiques, concept stores, restaurants conviviaux, terrasses accueillantes... tout est accessible à pied. Un seul mot d’ordre : le shopping ! Faites-vous plaisir !

© Koen De Langhe

© Koen De Langhe

Courez les boutiques jusqu’à l’épuisement…

Hasselt est une des villes de shopping et de mode les plus exclusives du pays. Grandes maisons branchées, boutiques design tendance, concept stores, chaînes de magasins bien connues, le tout concentré dans un quartier piétonnier ou à faible densité de circulation.

© Koen De Langhe

© Koen De Langhe

Hasselt : une certaine tradition du goût

Hasselt saura également vous séduire par ses produits de bouche. Du petit-déjeuner au dîner, les bonnes adresses ne manquent pas… Pour les terrasses, rendez-vous au Marché aux Fruits, à la Grand-Place ou à la place Colonel Dusart. Et si vous voulez trouver la perle rare, hâtez-vous vers la Dorpstraat au Centre-Ouest.

© Guy van Grinsven

© Guy van Grinsven

Une ville verte

Si vous êtes un amoureux de la nature, vous n’aurez pas à aller bien loin pour trouver votre bonheur… Le site de l'abbaye de Herkenrode, le Jardin japonais, De Wijers, la réserve naturelle de Kiewit... autant d’incontournables qui sont accessibles à vélo à partir du centre-ville.