Windmill "The Hope"

Windmill "The Hope" was built in 1870. After having several owners, the mill was shut down in 1968. In 1978 it was protected as a monument. The architecture of the mill, especially the octagonal gallery that served as a storage place, is unique in Flanders and makes the mill extra special. In 2001, the mill came under the management of the volunteers of vzw molen "De Hoop". With this wonderful local initiative in the restoration of the mill into a mill capable of grinding and the reallocation of part of the storage rooms into vacation accommodation.

Guided tour and group visit possible but reservation required.

Duration of the visit: -/+ 1 u

More information: dirk@dehoop.be or www.dehoop.be

Facilities

Parking within a radius of 100 m?